Community Development Committee

Committee Members:  Commissioner and Committee Chair Kevin C. Spearing, Commissioner and Board President, Kip McFatridge and Commissioner Anthony S. Prousi; Township Staff Committee Members: Paul E. Purtell, Director of Code Enforcement and David Elsier, Director of Public Works. 

The responsibility of this Committee are on matters relating to building codes, engineering, land development and subdivision plans, zoning and the enforcement of the Building Code, Land Development and Subdivision Ordinance and property, traffic signal installations, the naming and changing of names of streets, the street numbering of properties, and all matters requiring approval of the Township Engineer.  Matters relating to those areas of the Township designated for redevelopment or revitalization by the Board of Commissioners.  Construction, maintenance, repair, opening, widening, vacation, and lighting of streets, sidewalks curbing, storm drains, water courses, bridges and parking lots; collection and disposal of trash and recyclable materials; the erection and maintenance of street signs; and all matters relating to the acquisition, maintenance and disposal of equipment, machinery or facilities for such purposes.

This Committee meets the 2nd Monday of the month (depending on holidays), at 7:00 p.m. at the Township Administration Building, 117 Park Avenue, Willow Grove, PA 19090.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes